About

0-2.jpg(me prepping for a cocktail party. Those are fake glasses and I look silly)

Hi! I’m Joshua! Also known as Lefteous in web communities, video games, writing and it’s my pseudonym. If you find a “Lefteous” online it’s probably me.  I’m a 22 year guy. I currently live in the United States. I have a full-time career in Web Design/Development (so for anyone reading this be prepared for the theme to change often) and I only know English along with a handful programming languages. I will be posting on this blog daily for as long as it takes me to learn my new language and I will probably be posting beyond then as well with how I am applying it to my life. I doubt this will be useful for others but maybe it’ll help inspire some random person to take this challenge as well.

A little more about me and my likes. Web development is not where I thought I’d be at this point in my life. It just so happens (well I practiced a lot of it in high school) that I’m good enough at it that people will hire me.  I started web designing in high school and just did it as a way to make a little money. Then when I started college I worked as a student designer in IT and then they liked me a lot and hired me full-time as an employee. So I dropped out of my computer engineering degree because it was a waste of time and money and now I’m just a “working adult.” Although I’m still not sure what I want to be when I “grow up.” Right now I think I’m in a good spot to where I can try as much as I want and figure it out.

My likes include: Tailored suits, wine, the occasional cigar, the moon, my adorable cat, Bing Crosby, pizza, anime (yup), and smiles.

15435823_1325264847494515_270493454_n.gif(aforementioned adorable kitty, René)